top of page

Diary Of A Heart-Chapter 2



Dear Diary,

Since I'm ashamed, I nearly failed to open you up... again. My name is truly beginning to precede me, and I am increasingly confident. Do you remember the bachelor party I told you I had to plan? Well, let me tell you in full detail what transpired.

The day began late for me, with five calls from my boss missed. I did not dare to call him back because I wasn't sure if I was capable of handling the rage he would unleash on me. After I rushed in and out of the bathroom, dressed up like I was in a fashion show, and thankfully James (my taxi driver) was ready to take me to the hotel like we always do on days like these.

After arriving at the hotel, everyone was running around like a headless chicken, so I rushed in to get to work, and there he was...my boss! As soon as I was about to whirl away, he shrieked my name; “Aphro!!” The fear in my heart as I approached him made me uncertain if I would be leaving my job on that day. He asked, "Where have you been?" to my surprise. "I need you to serve the groom-to-be and his team tonight, Casandra will not be able to make it; your outfit is in the dressing room". As a guest, I was only supposed to arrange the room for the bachelor party and make sure the food is ready on time; so please understand that this was a huge upgrade.

As I slowly opened the dressing room locker, I caught sight of this shiny, fully sequined dress; I felt an immediate rumbling in my stomach, as if I had just eaten something wrong. In the midst of hurrying to put on the dress, I noticed the slits on both sides of the dress, which reached my top thigh...it freaked me out! I wasn't prepared for that?! While I stood in front of the mirror attempting to gather the confidence to go out, Malik dashed in, grabbed my hand, and walked me through my role for the night as we walked towards the party. Then he pushes open the door and wishes me luck.





It was a bit disconcerting for a moment, and I would have liked it if the ground had swallowed me up! Suddenly he froze like Cinderella when she saw the prince at the ball. (Obviously, it was easy to notice him because he seemed to be at the center of attention) Ignoring whatever it was, I got to work.

Taking care of the groom was my main duty, and Malik left out an essential detail about taking care of the groom. He was seated in a corner with a pole right in the middle. Following the fourth round of drinks, which included shots in between, the groom-to-be asked me when I would use the pole. I was so confused that I asked him what he meant! In an almost agitated voice, he asked, "Did Malik send us an amateur?"? The night will definitely be ruined with this! With a part of me wanting to prove him wrong, I signaled one of the waitresses to pick up the tray. I started spinning around the pole [in my mind, I was trying to remember the moves from the movie "Hustlers"].

I suddenly became devoted to making a point and trying so hard not to fall and make a fool out of myself. I did every possible move I could remember, but of course, keeping to the easy ones. Having grown comfortable in my skin, I moved towards him and danced on his lap...and with everyone applauding and throwing money at me, I felt like I was on top of the world.

I was proud of myself for not passing out in that dress. It was late, and James wasn't available to drive me home, so I decided to walk home. I saw a car slowly drive right next to me, it was Hakim, the groom to be. "Hey, you did a great job tonight! Would you like a ride?"? It’s the least I can do”. It was cold, and I was uncomfortable in that dress, so I hopped into the car. {When was I ever going to get the opportunity to sit in a Mercedes-Benz anyway!}

When we were chit-chatting, he grabbed me and kissed me; I wasn't so surprised since I seem to have this effect on men. He then lifted me on his lap, and I had sex with him, kissing him and looking at him. It felt good not to have forced sex. I turned, and it was time to jump off the ride. I said, "Here's home.".

The walk from my car to my house was the longest walk of my life. The memory of Johnny flashed in my mind like a horror movie, but I was a part of it. My mind was filled with questions; Is this who I have become? Is that what I was thinking? Then it hit me...he is the groom to be...

The next day, as I sat in my house recounting the events of the night, Casandra calls me asking how the night went and if I impressed the boss' son...wait, what? Is Hakim my boss's son?

"I have to go." was all I said to her.

Let me go to bed now and hope that all this was just a bad dream that I will be able to wake up from when I do.

Guest Blogger:Olivia Byemera aka Olly Husky

Instagram: vhusky27


bottom of page