top of page

Diary of a heart-Chapter 3



Dear Diary,

I am relieved that Friday has arrived, and this horrendous week is over. I had an insane time at the hotel last week. In my defense, I have engaged in devil's acts before, but this was so abrupt and after being placed under such intense scrutiny for a week at work, I needed time to rest, which my friend shared on WhatsApp, so I might as well catch up on the plot my friend mentioned. I mean, it’s a public holiday & this weekend I am off. Amazing.

Everything I need for the getaway is in my luggage because it's going to be wild. It's damn right that I need some time away, and this weekend seems like an ideal time.

As soon as we hit the road at 7 a.m, we were able to get there before nightfall, hike, set up campfires & all that. The party bus was insane. A group of guys was guzzling liquor like fish, doing cush, and the music was blazing to the fullest. My friend Sera was having a blast, and she occasionally called me over to join in the fun (again, these guys had no idea what I might do if I joined in). Apparently, there was a guy who took a interest on me. I guess 'it' was coming back around. It's just that guys go crazy for me. He kept trying to reach out to me. While he smiled and passed me a few drinks, the loud music and dancing kept interrupting our conversation. Not only that, but he looked fine too, so I guess I'm going to have some company at the camp. I'm sure you understand what I'm saying.

By the time we reached our camping ground, we had hiked through some thickets & reached our destination around 3 in the afternoon. He took this opportunity to get to know me, so he stayed with me until we reached the camp and helped set up the tent. Sera and I initially shared a tent on our first night. The girl shouldn't be that loose, lest I end up with a serial killer.

Our Saturday activities included dancing, drinking, hiking, & swimming in the camp pond. The girls sure came to show out & the boys didn’t disappoint either. It’s like they’d hit the gym for this day.

"What if we got away from all this clowning and disappeared?” He came up from behind me with a cup of shots. He caught me off guard, even though I really needed it.

“What do you have in mind, hotshot?” I replied.

Putting a sly smile on his lips, he said, “I have something special in mind if you'll just let me disappear you'll see.”

“Please allow me.” He added as he stretched his hand to me & helped me up. All Sera did as she looked at me was wink at me & make inaudible gestures that suggested I should take the plunge. From up there, Mr. Hotshot and I could see part of the camp bodies dancing around the campfire and having fun. It was beautiful. We could see lights of a distant town flickering through the forest as the insects sang in peaceful darkness.


As I sat on the out rock in the cold, he noticed me and wrapped his arms around me. Despite being cold, he was warm and comforting. I guess we have the alcohol to thank for that. It burns you and makes you warm. "You like it, right?" he asked.

"Yeah, it's calm and beautiful," I said. He asked, "Who are you? What do you do? By the way, what's your name?”

“I'm Aphro, et toi?”

“Oh! So you're of French descent, or what?”

“You mean like black-French, right?” I laughed. He didn't do too badly with his attempt at humor. "No, silly, I am not a..." he said as he gently touched my cheek with his warm lips. I guess we're back to square one. I am continuing the process of recovering from what I had experienced earlier. As my temperature was rising, I struggled to engage in more talk while still fighting hard to breathe. The thought of him was driving me insane.

My back was gently pulled by his baseball jacket as he laid on the rock. It must be someone's memo on how to treat a lady...even in such awkward circumstances. He reached out to touch my under-thighs with his warm hand, even in this cold weather. Slowly squeezing them as if they were begging him to do so. Perfectly suited to his tastes. He dag deeper. Every time he squeezed her, I caught my breath. It was hard for me to speak. I followed suit and moved closer. He had told me to. Other than that! Likewise, the moment called for it.

Guest Blogger:Shadray

Twitter:@shadray001



bottom of page